IV International Baltic Conference on Magnetism 2021

Dear Colleagues

We are delighted to announce the IV International Baltic Conference on Magnetism: focus on nanobiomedicine and smart materials (IBCM-2021), to be held in Svetlogorsk, a resort town near Kaliningrad, Russia, located on the beautiful shore of the Baltic Sea, from 29th of August till 2nd of September 2021 in a mixed format (online – in presence). The conference is intended to facilitate the interdisciplinary interaction between the leaders and students of these fields. Internationally recognized scientists are invited to report on recent highlights:

1) Nanobiomedicine
  • Hyperthermia, drug delivery and theranostics
  • Tweezers and cell manipulation
  • Lab-on-a-chip + Microfluidic
  • Biosensors
  • Tissue regeneration
  • Magnetic resonance imaging + Magnetic particle imaging
2) Nanomagnetism
  • Modeling and Simulation Methods
  • Methods of nanostructured materials synthesis
  • Nanoparticles, 2d systems, thin films and patterned structures
  • Molecular magnets
  • Magnetization dynamics, spin wave and magnonics
3) Smart materials
  • Magnetostrictive and magnetoelastic materials
  • Multiphase and composites materials
  • Materials for spintronics
  • Materials for information storage
  • Materials for energy applications (Magneto-Сaloric, multicaloric, soft and hard materials)
  • Multifunctional materials
  • Novel magnetic alloys: MAX-phases, Heusler

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic situation participation in the conference will be possible only with a vaccination passport or a PCR Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 test result not older than 72 hours before start of the event. We will be pleased to meet all of you face-to-face. 


Conference e-mail: ibcm@lnmm.ru

Chairperson: Assoc. Prof., Dr. Valeria Rodionova
E-Mail: rodionova@lnmm.ru

Scientific secretary: Ms. Valeria Kolesnikova
Contact phone: +7-909-7798019
E-Mail: Kolesnikova@lnmm.ru
 International program committee
Local programm committee:
  • Prof. Larissa Panina
  • Dr. Katerina Levada
  • Dr. Abdulkarim Amirov
  • Mr. Victor Belyaev
  • Mr. Alexander Omelyanchik
Publishing committee:
  • Chair – Dr. Christina Ghritsenko
  • Dr. Vladimir Rodionov
  • Prof. Pablo Alvarez-Alonso
  • Prof. Maria Paz Fernández
  • Dr. Vladimir Rodionov
  • Dr. Beatrice Muzzi
  • Ms. Sawssen Slimani
Chair of local organizing commitee:
  • Mr. Kirill Sobolev
Local organizing committee:
  • Mr. Stanislav Pshenichnikov
  • Mr. Dmitry Murzin
  • Mr. Valerii Savin
  • Ms. Valeria Kolesnikova
  • Ms. Valentina Antipova
  • Ms. Alyona Litvinova
  • Ms. Anna Motorzhina
  • Mr. Stanislav Vorontsov
  • Mr. Alexandr Rudakov 


E-Mail: rodionova@lnmm.ru
E-Mail: Kolesnikova@lnmm.ru
Contact phone: +7-909-7798019

Our support

Conference Sponsor

Conference Sponsor

Conference sponsor

Conference sponsor

Conference sponsor

Conference sponsor

With the patronage of the European Magnetism Association (EMA)

Technical Support

Magnetochemistry Journal

Nanomaterials Journal

Conference sponsor

how to find us